DIY moustaches


I made this for my wedding reception and they proved to be such fun! They were really easy to make so if you’re a bride on a budget or just want to add something unique to your wedding, why not make a moustache photo booth? I used each photo as a personalised polaroid and sent them as Thank You’s to each couple afterwards.  

What you will need:

*Thin wood (chip wood or an old clip board will do the trick. Also check your local hardware for free cut off pieces they may be throwing out)

*Paint ( I used black and white and then mixed the two to make grey moustaches)

*Wood Cutter (but your local hardware store can also cut these for you)

*Template (Google “moustaches and print out your favourite style moustaches to use as your template)

*Wooden Skewers

*Adhesive Glue

What to do:

1.) Place the template on your piece of wood and outline the moustache.

2.) Cut these templates out and then paint the moustache the colour your little heart desires.

3.) To secure the moustache to the skewer, place adhesive glue on the back and stick the skewer down.

Note: I used a piece of material as my background to my photo booth area but see what reception room space you have or you could even set up a stand outside  if it’s nice and sunny.

I had a clever friend who made little felt moustaches that had a ring to go around your finger which would hold the moustache up in photos. Too cute and a clever idea if you want to use felt. Or why not try pink and red lips too like below:) Have fun planning your wedding!

About onedaybox

I'm a 20 something that can't wait to start a new adventure. This is my little corner where I stash my favourite things and capture all the beauty I see on my little journey, whether it is from across the road or across the continent. Thanks for popping by and see you soon! xoxo
This entry was posted in Love and Weddings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

